Year 2: Week of February 10th

Last week I managed to complete the first 6 seconds of my viral, doesnt sound like much, but there was a lot of intensive work that went into it, some occurred at home, namely a loading bar type intro. Whilst on site, I created a sort of old TV “Please Stand By” screen in illustrator and adapted it to suit my brand. To incorporate this into my video I used several effects that I have detailed in my sketch book, I need to look into starting a Log of how my video is being produced and explain in detail what is happening and how achieved a certain aesthetic or effect. However I feel this may be something better done after the video is completed, maybe a mixture of both can be used? Next week I plan to film some footage which will serve as a sped up secondary intro while the song is building to the drop, it is noted on my storyboard.As for other work, still no headway has been made, completing the viral is my sole concern at this time as it is the most time consuming.

Leave a comment